Inside Xbox is coming to Gamescom 2019 — here’s when and where to watch


Gamescom 2019 kicks off in force next week, and Microsoft is planning to help get things started with a big episode of Inside Xbox. Announced on Xbox Wire, the Inside Xbox Gamescom show is shaping up to be a banger with a reveal of Gears 5‘s Horde Mode, trailers for Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint and Destiny 2: Shadowkeep, and much more.

The Inside Xbox stream from Gamescom will take place on Monday, August 19, at 11 am ET (8 am PT and 5 pm CEST). You’ll be able to tune in to the stream from Xbox’s Mixer, Twitch, YouTube, Facebook, and Twitter pages, so there’s no shortage of ways to watch.

As for what’s on deck, here’s a quick look at what Microsoft has planned:

With the release of Gears 5 less than a month away, Inside Xbox will unveil the game’s Horde Mode! We’ll also premiere nearly a dozen never-before-seen trailers and have big news and reveals on Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint, Destiny 2: Shadowkeep, Wasteland 3, Empire of Sin, Greedfall, The Surge 2, Vigor, Metro Exodus, Blair Witch, Xbox Game Pass, X019, new accessories, and much, much more.

Gears 5 is likely to be the big highlight here. The game is expected to launch on September 10 and if one of Microsoft’s biggest first-party games releasing this year. And if you’re playing on Xbox One X, you’ll get the game in 4K with HDR running at a fast 60 fps. Gears 5 is up for preorder now for $50 and will come to Xbox Game Pass as well.

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here