Rainbow Six Siege Ember Rise video teases ‘Garra Hook’ and ‘Volcan Shield’ gadgets


Operation Ember Rise is soon headed to Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege, delivering a fresh wave of multiplayer content for Ubisoft’s hit shooter. The Latin American-themed update brings two new Mexican and Peruvian Operators to the Rainbow roster, alongside accompanying gadgets to shake up tactical combat. With a full Ember Rise unveiling just days away, the latest teaser confirms leaks of a new grappling hook and ignitable shield.

Ubisoft’s latest Ember Rise teaser provides a behind-the-scenes glimpse into Team Rainbow’s research and development, with a voiceover from Spanish Defender and division head, Mira. The 40-second teaser confirms the “Garra Hook” and “Volcàn Shield,” backing reputable leaks over recent months.

As formerly teased by Ubisoft alongside covert attacker Nøkk, our upcoming attacker utilizes the Garra Hook, allowing players to rapidly ascend windows and hatches. Ubisoft states the hook will “reel you to any rappellable entry point in a split second,” added new verticality to the objective approach. We also see a unique spin on the deployable shield for defenders, dispersing a fiery inferno once destroyed. “If you need more time, set up your Volcàn Shield and brace yourself for the blast,” states the trailer description. Both gadgets likely belong to Amaru and Goyo, the new stars of Ember Rise.

Ubisoft is slated to fully unveil Operation Ember Rise on August 18, at 1:30 PM ET (10:30 AM PT / 6:30 PM UK / 7:30 PM CET), live from the latest Rainbow Six Pro League Finals in Raleigh, North Carolina. Expect the first glimpse at new Operators and the full Kanal map rework.

Eyes on target


Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege

Addictive, challenging shooter action

Ubisoft’s hit shooter is hotter than ever, touting tense tactical gameplay, and regular free updates. With millions of players in 2019, Rainbow Six isn’t slowing down.

Rainbow Six Siege accessories you’ll love

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.





Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here